The Finer Form Multi-Functional FID Weight Bench is an adjustable bench whose maker lists eight back-pad angles, three seat settings, eight support-pad positions and four calf-pad settings, with a stated capacity of 1,000 lb (about 454 kg). It does not fold and is listed at around £169.99 (checked Oct 2026). The site does not test products.
What does Finer Form say the bench is?
Finer Form markets the bench as "6 benches in 1": flat, incline, decline, sit-up, preacher curl and Roman chair (hyperextension). It advertises 23 adjustable settings in total. The maker describes a heavy-duty steel construction with a reinforced steel structure, says it can be used with dumbbells, barbells or in a power rack set-up, and says it is suitable for beginners and advanced lifters.
A free workout chart with 25 bench workouts is included with purchase, and a PDF manual is available to download from the page. The page's FAQ mentions wheels but lists no wheel details.
Who does the specification suit?
Going by the figures, this bench is aimed at someone who wants one frame for pressing, preacher curls and back extensions and who has a permanent spot for it. Someone who only does flat pressing, or who needs a bench that stows, is better matched elsewhere; see the GYM MASTER flat bench review or best folding weight bench UK.
Specification
| Item | Maker's figure |
|---|---|
| Weight capacity | 1,000 lb (about 454 kg) |
| Back-pad angles | 8 |
| Seat settings | 3 |
| Support-pad positions | 8 |
| Calf-pad settings | 4 |
| Weight (net / gross) | 47 lb / 49.4 lb (about 21.3 / 22.4 kg) |
| Pad size | 48 x 2 x 7.8-11.8 in (about 122 cm long) |
| Package size | 50.8 x 14.5 x 7.68 in |
| Folding | No; the FAQ says it does not fold |
| Warranty | 1 year from purchase |
| Returns | Accepted within 30 days of delivery |
| Overall frame dimensions | Not published |
The maker page opened for this research is its international store and lists prices in dollars; the figures above may differ for the UK listing, so confirm capacity, warranty and returns with the UK seller.
How much space does the Finer Form FID bench need?
The maker does not publish overall frame dimensions, so measure using the pad length of about 122 cm as a minimum and ask the seller for assembled dimensions. This section is reasoning from the stated figures, not a report of use. The package size of 50.8 x 14.5 x 7.68 in (roughly 129 x 37 x 20 cm) is useful for checking doorways and stairs on delivery day.
A 21 kg net weight is lighter than the 25 kg York and the 27.2 kg Bowflex, and the FAQ mentions wheels, so moving it should be manageable, but the page lists no wheel details. Because the bench does not fold, it needs a permanent spot; for ways to make that work see home gym storage ideas.
What weight capacity does the maker state?
The maker states 1,000 lb (about 454 kg) on the page opened for this research, which is its international store. The page does not say whether the figure includes the user, so confirm with the UK seller. It is the highest stated capacity of the benches reviewed on this site, but the wording differs between makers, so read the manual rather than comparing numbers alone.
More adjustment points mean more parts to set correctly each time. Use the manual for every set-up, and for heavy pressing alone follow the guidance in home gym safety tips. A bench is not a rack; if you want one, see best power rack for a home gym.
What does FID mean on a weight bench?
FID stands for flat, incline and decline, the three main back-pad settings of an adjustable bench. The Finer Form bench lists eight back-pad angles, but the page does not give those angles in degrees, so check the manual if you need a particular angle.
What else can the Finer Form FID bench do?
The maker lists sit-up, preacher curl and Roman chair (hyperextension) configurations, using 3 seat settings, 8 support-pad positions and 4 calf-pad settings. The "6 benches in 1" wording counts configurations, not separate machines: the same frame is reset with different pad positions. The 23 adjustable settings is the maker's total across back pad, seat, support pad and calf pad.
Ask whether each configuration has its own load limit, because the page gives a single capacity figure and says nothing about the Roman chair or preacher curl set-ups separately. The maker also says the bench can be used in a power rack set-up, but with no width dimensions published, check the bench against your rack's interior before buying.
Does the Finer Form FID bench fold?
No. The maker's FAQ says the bench does not fold or collapse for storage, so it needs a permanent spot.
What warranty does the maker state?
A 1-year manufacturer warranty from the date of purchase, according to the maker's page, with returns accepted within 30 days of delivery. Check the UK listing for any difference. GOV.UK's guidance for sellers says faulty or not-as-described items must be refunded; the seller's own terms are what apply to your order.
Is the Finer Form FID bench worth its higher price?
That depends on whether you will use the extra configurations. At around £169.99 (checked Oct 2026) it costs more than the York Fitness 530 at around £101.99 and the GYM MASTER flat bench at around £54.99, and the difference buys eight back-pad angles, preacher curl and Roman chair set-ups and a stated 1-year warranty. It does not buy a barbell rack or a leg curl unit, which the York lists. If you will only use flat and incline positions, the extra settings are more parts to adjust rather than more value, so match the configuration list to the exercises you actually plan to do.
What to check before buying
- UK specification. Capacity, warranty and returns on the UK listing should match the maker's page.
- Capacity wording. The page says "weight capacity" without saying whether it includes the user.
- Safety standard. BS EN ISO 20957-4:2016 covers strength training benches, per BSI. The page does not state compliance, so ask if it matters.
- Materials. The page does not state steel grade, gauge, pad material or upholstery.
- Assembly. The page has no official assembly section and gives no assembly time. The manual is downloadable before you buy.
What are the alternatives?
The Bowflex 5.1S lists six back-pad angles and a stowable design but no preacher or Roman chair configuration. The York Fitness 530 adds a barbell rack and a leg curl unit. The wider comparison is in best weight bench for a home gym, and small apartment home gym setup covers fitting equipment into limited rooms.
Who should skip the Finer Form FID bench?
Skip it if you need a bench that folds, if you need frame dimensions before buying, or if you only use flat positions. Also be cautious if you need UK-specific warranty and returns terms confirmed in writing, since the page reviewed is the international store.
Price context
The bench is listed at around £169.99 (checked Oct 2026), the highest of the benches in this cluster with a listed price, in exchange for the wider set of configurations. Prices move, so check the current price.



