The BodyPower TITAN Half Rack is a two-post half rack with monolifts, a plate-loaded lat tower, a landmine and dipping horns on the maker's included list. BodyPower lists a 75 x 75 x 3mm steel frame and 400kg on the J-hooks, safety booms and monolifts. It costs around £1,259 (checked Oct 2026). The site does not test products.
This review is based on BodyPower's product page and reasons from the published specification. "TITAN" is BodyPower's own product-line name and is unrelated to the Titan Fitness brand.
What the maker says it is
BodyPower describes a half rack with nylon-coated bar contact surfaces, laser-cut numbers at every hole for accessory placement, and resistance band pegs that move along the base. Included attachments are sandwich J-hooks, safety booms, band pegs, monolifts, a landmine (compatible with Olympic and standard barbells), rear weight horns, a lat tower and dipping horns. The lat tower is plate-loaded for high and low pulley work and comes with a wide lat bar, a rotating short bar, a D-handle and an ankle strap. The monolifts hold the bar away from the frame at the starting position, per the maker. The page presents the rack as a space-saving alternative to BodyPower's modular full rack within the TITAN range.
Specification
| Item | Maker's listed figure |
|---|---|
| Frame | 75 x 75 x 3mm steel |
| Size (with lat tower attached) | 157.6 x 175.8 x 216cm (L x W x H) |
| Rack weight | 158.3kg |
| J-hooks, safety booms, monolifts | 400kg each |
| Pull-up bar, dipping horns | 250kg each |
| Lat tower | 160kg |
| Weight storage post | 65kg |
| Barbell fit | Barbells with a 51.5 inch (131cm) shaft length, such as 7ft bars |
| Hole spacing | Not published (laser-cut numbers at every hole) |
| Total frame capacity | Not published |
| Warranty (home and light commercial) | Frame lifetime excluding paint finish; components 3 years; pads, grips and unspecified parts 1 year; wear and tear excluded |
| Indicative price | Around £1,259 (checked Oct 2026) |
What is the capacity of the BodyPower TITAN half rack?
BodyPower lists 400kg for the sandwich J-hooks, safety booms and monolifts, 250kg for the pull-up bar and dipping horns, 160kg for the lat tower and 65kg for the weight storage post. It does not state a total capacity for the frame. Each figure applies only to the part named, which is why the lat tower rating of 160kg sits well below the 400kg on the J-hooks. The load on the bar includes the bar itself, and how to use the monolifts, safeties or jammer arms for a given lift is a question for the maker's instructions and a qualified professional.
What is included with the BodyPower TITAN?
The maker's included list is sandwich J-hooks, safety booms, resistance band pegs, monolifts, a landmine, rear weight horns, a lat tower and dipping horns. The pull-up bar is not in that list although a 250kg capacity is given for it, and a multi-grip pull-up bar is sold as an accessory, so confirm with the seller before relying on one. A bench, roller J-hooks, jammer arms and a weight storage kit are also listed as separate purchases, so the total can exceed the indicative price.
Who the specification suits
Reasoning from the listing, it suits someone who wants a half-rack layout and a lat tower in the same frame, and who has the budget and space for it. A half rack has two uprights where a cage has four, so the layout differs; see power rack vs half rack. The maker lists capacity per component, which is more detail than the single figures given by Body-Solid and GYM MASTER.
Who should skip the TITAN half rack?
Skip it if the room is lower than 216cm or the footprint of about 158 x 176cm with the tower attached does not fit. It is also a poor fit where floors cannot take fixings, because the maker advises bolting down, or where the parts must go upstairs, since the 158.3kg rack is listed with ground-floor-only Premium Installation. Buyers who only want a basic squat stand can compare the much lower-priced GYM MASTER cage, noting its lower stated capacities.
How heavy and large is the BodyPower TITAN?
The rack weighs 158.3kg and is listed at 157.6 x 175.8 x 216cm with the lat tower attached; the maker does not give a footprint without it. The 216cm height is the lowest of the racks compared on this site, which may help in a lower room, though it should still be measured. At that weight, the delivery route and the floor matter. See flooring for heavy weights for surface options, and garage gym essentials for planning the rest of the room.
What warranty does the BodyPower TITAN have?
BodyPower lists a lifetime warranty on the frame excluding paint finish, 3 years on components such as locking pins, pulleys, cables and guide rails, and 1 year on pads, grips and unspecified parts, with general wear and tear excluded. The warranty is stated for home and light commercial use. Read the exact terms on the maker's page before buying.
Can the TITAN be upgraded to a full rack?
Yes, according to BodyPower, with an extra set of uprights and an upgrade kit, both sold separately. The page lists no price for either, so the cost of conversion cannot be judged from the page.
What to check before buying
- Pull-up bar: a 250kg capacity is listed, but the bar does not appear in the included list and a multi-grip pull-up bar is sold as an accessory.
- Anchoring and tipping: the maker says its optional jammer arms must be used with loaded weight storage horns at the rear or the lat tower to counterbalance, and that the rack should be bolted to the floor where possible, otherwise the frame can tip and cause injury.
- Delivery and installation: the maker lists free delivery to mainland UK over a set order value, a paid two-person installation option that covers delivery, installation and packaging removal, and possible surcharges for remote areas. For items over 85kg the installation service is ground floor only. The page does not mention thresholds or doorway clearances.
- Finance: the page lists finance options with representative APRs. These are retailer terms rather than product specifications and can change, so read them at the time of purchase.
- Returns: GOV.UK's guidance for sellers says a business must offer a full refund if an item is faulty, not as described or does not do what it is supposed to, and must offer a refund if a customer cancels an online order within 14 days of receiving it. Check the full page and the seller's own terms.
- Verification gaps: the page does not cite a third-party test report or standard. BSI's listing for BS EN ISO 20957-4 says its scope covers strength training benches and free-standing barbell racks, so ask the seller whether the rack is made to a relevant standard.
What the specification implies, and what it does not
BodyPower publishes more figures than the other two racks reviewed here, including a per-component capacity table and a warranty split by part type. It does not state a total capacity for the frame or a hole spacing, and the warranty it lists is for home and light commercial use. The page's capitalised warning on jammer arms is the clearest guidance it gives on tipping, and it points to bolting the rack down where possible.
Alternatives
A cage layout at a much lower price is covered in the GYM MASTER review. For a ranked comparison see best power rack for a home gym, and for criteria how to choose a power rack.
How much does the TITAN cost in the UK?
The indicative price is around £1,259 (checked Oct 2026). The rack appears in the "Where to buy" block with an affiliate link. The maker's own page shows its own price and finance options, so compare before buying.



